Terms & Conditions

 

In using this website you are deemed to have read and agreed to the following terms and conditions:

 

These terms & conditions of sale apply firstly to the company History de Cadeau, SAS with a capital of 100 euros whose registered office is located at 12 Grande Rue, 92350 Le Plessis Robinson, registered at Nanterre Trade & Commerce Chamber under number 804 903 649 00015, hereinafter referred to as “HdC”, and secondly, to any natural or legal person wishing to make a purchase via the website “HdC”, hereinafter "Buyer" and any supplier wishing to use “HdC” platform to sell goods / services, hereinafter referred to as “Seller”.


1. Subject of the contract

These terms and conditions are intended to fix the contractual arrangements between HdC, Buyer and Seller and conditions applicable to all purchases made through the merchant site HdC, the Buyer either professional or consumer. The acquisition of a good or service through the website "www.histoiredecadeau.com" implies acceptance by the Buyer and the Seller of these terms and conditions.

2. Characteristics of the items offered for sale

Items offered are those listed in the catalog published on the "www.histoiredecadeau.com" website. These items are available in limited quantity. Each item is accompanied by a description provided by the Seller. The photographs in the catalog are as accurate as possible but can not ensure a perfect similarity with the offer, particularly in terms of color.

When Seller provides the precautions, Buyer must read the precautions before using them and comply with them. The Seller can not be held responsible for damage caused by misuse of the Product or the failure to comply with the precautions and conditions of health and safety when using the product or no delivery of such precautions by a reseller.

3. Geography

Selling online articles presented in this site is for buyers who reside in metropolitan France and certain countries.

4. Prices

The prices listed in the catalog are priced in euros taking into account the VAT applicable on the date of the order; any rate change will be reflected in the price of items. Seller reserves the right to change prices at any time, provided that the prices listed in the catalog on the day of the order shall be applicable only to the Buyer.

Orders shipping to destinations outside France might incur duties and taxes. If duties and taxes are imposed on Buyer's order, they are due at time of delivery. Please consult your local customs office for more details about your country's duties and taxes. We are not responsible for any import taxes, duties, or brokerages fees which may be incurred on your international order shipment.

5. Orders

The buyer places an order on the "www.histoiredecadeau.com" website. To buy one or more items, you must follow the process of following command:

- Choose items and add to cart
- Validation of cart content
- Identification on the website or on the registration form of identification to enter all the data requested
- Choice of delivery
- Choice of payment and acceptance of terms & conditions
- Validation of payment

Shipping fees and other charges are listed on the site before ordering. A summary of the order will be posted to the Buyer before confirming the order.
The Buyer may view the order details and its total price at any time and correct any errors, before confirming his/her acceptance of the order.

The Buyer will receive an email about order confirmation.

The Seller retains title to the goods until full payment of the order, that is to say, the money received for the order by the Seller.

The Seller reserves the right to cancel or refuse any order from a Buyer with whom there is a dispute over payment of a previous order. Any order implies acceptance of the prices and descriptions of items available for sale.
The Seller undertakes to fulfill the received orders on the web site only within the limits of available stocks.

6. Payment

The Payments are made ​​via the following means, as chosen by the Buyer:

• By credit card: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, other CB. No banking information of Buyer is transmitted via the "www.histoiredecadeau.com" website.
• Paypal: The financial information of the Buyer are never disclosed to the Seller. In fact, PayPal protects and encrypts the credit card number. Buyer pays online by simply indicating the email address and password.

Payments via the "www.histoiredecadeau.com" website are eligible for a security system. To protect its customers against any intrusion, HdC does not store credit card numbers on the computer servers.

7. Shipping and Delivery

Any order placed on the website of HdC 13h Mon (excluding Saturdays, Sundays, public holidays) will be prepared and shipped within a maximum of three days, subject to confirmation of payment. This delay is not applicable to products that are prepared and/or manufactured as per order, in which case, an indicative timeline will be given in the product description.

Seller shall deliver the goods to the address indicated in the form of orders placed by the Buyer. Tentative dates will be indicated in the confirmation of the order.

This preparation time is indicative. The delays can not motivate any allowance or refusal of goods or cancellation of the order. The Seller shall notify Buyer of any unavailability of the product, which is temporary or permanent, the unavailability making any delivery moot.

Products will be delivered according to the shipping modes as proposed by the Seller. The list of applicable modes are displayed in the order screen during the checkout process. Buyer can choose the shipping option that suits best to her/him.

International shipping charges vary by the products ordered and the shipping destination. Shipping charges are automatically calculated during the checkout process.

If your country is not on our list shippable countries, please know that we are working hard to include services to your country in the future.

Seller agrees to send the orders placed by the Buyer in a timely manner. An email notification will be sent to the Buyer to show the shipping date of the order. Seller is not responsible for delays caused by carriers. These delays can not be the subject of compensation, denial of delivery or cancel the order.
The Buyer shall have 30 working days from the date of shipment of the order to report non-receipt and request the cancellation of the sale and refund of items. After this period, any cancellation of the sale will be accepted.

Buyer is responsible for checking the condition of the items delivered. Any abnormalities (missing items, damaged package, broken item ...) must necessarily be provided to HdC within 4 days of receipt.

8. Exchange or returns

Buyer, unprofessional person, has a withdrawal period of 14 days from the date of delivery of the order to return the product HdC for exchange or refund without penalty.

The Buyer will be repaid as soon as possible and no later than 30 days after the date on which he has exercised his right of withdrawal complying the below conditions.


Conditions of exchange and return for refund :

Buyer must necessarily inform HdC by email its willingness to exchange or refund. This email will run the starting point of the process for refund or exchange.
Returned items must be new, in perfect condition and in their original box.
Except for the return shipping costs, which are borne by the Buyer, the Seller shall refund the full amount paid no later than 30 days after the withdrawal with the condition that the Seller receives the items within this period.

The Buyer shall retain proof of mailing from one of the providers responsible for return (La Poste Colissimo). In the absence of this evidence, no exchange or refund will be made ​​in case of loss of the package.
For some contracts, there are no withdrawal rights. This is the case of contracts below:
• Services where performance / execution has begun, with the agreement of the Buyer before the end of the withdrawal period
• Goods made ​​to order as per the consumer's request or clearly personalized (costumes, etc.).
• Goods which by their nature can not be returned or may deteriorate or expire rapidly (fruits, vegetables, fresh chocolate etc)
• videotapes, CDs, DVDs or computer software if they have been opened by the consumer
• Undergarments

There are two cases where the contract withdrawal is impossible. Contracts for:
• The supply of consumer goods, at home or workplace of the consumer by a seller making frequent and regular rounds (eg grocer)
• The provision of accommodation, transport, catering or leisure services provided on a date or at specified intervals (train ticket, entertainment, travel packages, hotel accommodation ...).

9. Provisions of consumption within legal guarantee compliance

The seller must deliver goods in conformity with the contract and is liable for defects of conformity existing at the time of delivery.

The seller also addresses the lack of conformity resulting from the packaging, instructions for assembly or installation when it was handled by him / her or carried out under his/her responsibility.

In case of non-compliance, the Buyer chooses between repair and replacement of the property.
However, Seller may not proceed at the discretion of the Buyer if this choice leads to a manifestly disproportionate cost in relation to the other terms, given the value of the property or the size of the defect. It is then required, unless totally impossible, that Buyer is given the option not go further with.

If the repair or replacement of the property is impossible, the Buyer may return the good and get a price refund or keep the property with a partial price refund.

10. Role of HdC

HdC allows Sellers to list and sell their products on the "www.histoiredecadeau.com" website. HdC, as a host, facilitates transactions made ​​on the HdC platform, but is neither Buyer nor Seller of the Product Sellers. HdC provides a forum in which the Buyers and Sellers complete and finalize their transactions. Accordingly, for the sale of these products, a sales contract is only formed between the Buyer and Seller. HdC is not a party to such a contract and assumes no liability originating from such contract or under the contract of sale. HdC is not the agent or representative of the Sellers. The seller is responsible for product sales and claims or any other problem arising out of or related to the contract of sale between him and the Buyer.

11. Liability of HdC

HdC will do its best to ensure the availability of its services. However, due to the nature of the Internet, this can not be guaranteed. In addition, access to HdC may occasionally be suspended or restricted to allow for repairs, maintenance, or add a new feature or a new service.

As part of its relationship with professionals, HdC is not responsible for (i) losses that are not attributable, or (ii) loss of business (including financial loss, loss of customers, loss of revenue business, loss of profits, loss of control, loss of time, loss of data, loss of savings, any disturbance to business, loss of earnings, impairment of the image), or (iii) any indirect or consequential loss that was not predictable.

12. Applicable Law / Jurisdiction

These conditions are subject to French law.
In case of dispute on the merits or form, the French courts that the headquarters of HdC depends on will be the only competent organization to handle.


Register for free to receive special offers and our newsletter

Scroll To Top

Conditions Générales de Vente

Les présentes conditions de vente s’appliquent d'une part à la société Esprit M (propriétaire du site Histoire de Cadeau), SAS au capital de 1000 euros dont le siège social est situé Lieu dit Queue Noire, 78113 Le Tartre Gaudran, immatriculée au registre du commerce et des sociétés de Versailles sous le numéro 822648044, ci-après dénommée « HdC », et d'autre part, à toute personne physique ou morale souhaitant procéder à un achat via le site Internet de « HDC », dénommée ci-après « l’Acheteur », et à tout fournisseur souhaitant utiliser la plateforme « HdC » pour vendre ses biens / services, dénommé ci-après « le Vendeur ».

 

1. Objet du contrat

Les présentes conditions générales de vente ont pour objet de fixer les dispositions contractuelles entre HdC, l’Acheteur et le Vendeur et les conditions applicables à tout achat effectué par le biais du site marchand HdC, que l’Acheteur soit professionnel ou consommateur. L’acquisition d'un bien ou d'un service à travers le site Internet « www.histoiredecadeau.com » implique une acceptation sans réserve par l’Acheteur et le Vendeur des présentes conditions générales de vente.

 

2. Caractéristiques des articles proposés à la vente

Les articles offerts sont ceux qui figurent dans le catalogue publié sur le site Internet « www.histoiredecadeau.com ». Ces articles sont offerts dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Chaque article est accompagné d'un descriptif établi par le Vendeur. Les photographies du catalogue sont les plus fidèles possibles mais ne peuvent assurer une similitude parfaite avec l’article offert, notamment en ce qui concerne les couleurs.

Lorsque le Vendeur joint des précautions d’emploi, l’Acheteur doit prendre connaissance des précautions d’emploi avant de les utiliser et les respecter. Le Vendeur ne saura être tenu responsable des dommages causés par un mésusage du Produit ou par le non-respect des précautions d’emploi et des conditions d'hygiène et de sécurité lors de l’utilisation du produit ou par non remise de ces précautions par un revendeur.

3. Zone géographique

La vente en ligne des articles présentés dans le site est réservée aux acheteurs qui résident en France métropolitaine et certains pays.

 

4. Tarifs

Les prix figurant dans le catalogue sont des prix TTC en euros tenant compte de la TVA applicable au jour de la commande ; tout changement du taux pourra être répercuté sur le prix des articles. Le Vendeur se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment, étant entendu que le prix figurant au catalogue le jour de la commande sera le seul applicable à l’Acheteur.

Le prix du Produit/Service s'entend TVA française incluse mais hors droits de douane. L’Acheteur s’engage à payer toute taxe supplémentaire et tout droit liés à la vente du Produit ou, le cas échéant, à les rembourser au Vendeur. Nous vous conseillons de vous renseigner sur ces aspects auprès de vos autorités locales.

5. Commandes

L’Acheteur passe commande sur le site Internet « www.histoiredecadeau.com ». Pour acheter un ou plusieurs articles, il doit obligatoirement suivre le processus de commande suivant :

-        Choix des articles et ajout au panier

-        Validation du contenu du panier

-        Identification sur le site Internet ou inscription sur la fiche d'identification sur laquelle il indiquera toutes les coordonnées demandées

-        Choix du mode de livraison

-        Choix du mode de paiement et acceptation des CGV

-        Validation du paiement

Les frais de livraison et d’autres frais applicables sont indiqués sur le site avant de passer la commande. Un récapitulatif de la commande sera affiché à l’Acheteur avant de confirmer la commande.

L’Acheteur pourra à tout moment visualiser lors du processus de commande le détail de sa commande ainsi que son prix total et corriger d’éventuelles erreurs, avant de la confirmer pour exprimer son acceptation.

L’Acheteur recevra un e-mail de confirmation de commande.

Le Vendeur se réserve la propriété des articles jusqu’au règlement complet de la commande, c'est-à-dire à l’encaissement du prix de la commande par Le Vendeur.

Le Vendeur se réserve le droit d’annuler ou de refuser toute commande qui émanerait d’un Acheteur avec lequel il existerait un litige relatif au paiement d’une commande précédente. Toute commande vaut acceptation des prix et descriptions des articles disponibles à la vente.

Le Vendeur s’engage à honorer les commandes reçues sur le site Internet seulement dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

 

6. Modalités de paiement

Le règlement des achats s’effectue via l’un des moyens suivants, à la convenance de l’Acheteur :

  • Par carte bancaire : Visa, MasterCard, American Express, autres cartes. Aucune information bancaire concernant l’Acheteur ne transite via le site Internet « www.histoiredecadeau.com ».
  • Par Paypal : Les informations financières de l’Acheteur ne sont jamais communiquées au Vendeur. En effet, PayPal crypte et protège le numéro de carte. L’Acheteur paye en ligne en indiquant simplement l’adresse électronique et le mot de passe.

Les paiements via le site Internet « www.histoiredecadeau.com » font l'objet d´un système de sécurisation. Pour protéger ses clients contre une éventuelle intrusion, HdC ne stocke pas les numéros de carte bancaire sur ces serveurs informatiques.

 

7. Expédition et délais de livraison

Toute commande passée sur le site de HdC avant 13h du lundi au (hors samedi, dimanche, jours fériés) sera préparée et expédiée dans un délai maximum de 3 jours, sous réserve de validation du paiement, sauf les produits fabriqués sur demande. Le délai indicatif de fabrication sur demande est indiqué dans la fiche de produit.

Le Vendeur livrera les produits à l'adresse indiquée dans le formulaire de commande passée par l’Acheteur. Les dates indicatives seront indiquées dans le message de confirmation de la commande.

Ces délais de préparation sont donnés à titre indicatif. Les retards éventuels ne peuvent motiver ni indemnité, ni refus de marchandise, ni annulation de la commande. Le Vendeur s’engage à informer l’Acheteur de toute indisponibilité du produit, qu'elle soit temporaire ou durable, cette indisponibilité rendant sans objet tout délai de livraison.

Les produits seront livrés sur un choix de modes comme proposés par le Vendeur. Les choix sont listés dans l'écran de commande et le client peut choisir le mode qui lui convient plus.

Frais d'expédition internationaux varient selon les produits commandés et la destination de l'expédition. Les frais d'expédition sont calculés automatiquement lors du processus de commande.

Si votre pays n'est pas sur notre liste de pays livrables, sachez que nous travaillons dur pour inclure les services à votre pays à l'avenir.

Le Vendeur s’engage à envoyer les commandes passées par l’Acheteur dans les délais prévus. Un email de notification sera envoyé à l’Acheteur pour indiquer la date d’expédition de la commande. Le Vendeur n’est pas responsable de retards liés aux transporteurs. Ces retards ne peuvent être l’objet d’indemnité, refus de marchandise ou annulation de la commande.

L’Acheteur dispose d’un délai de 30 jours ouvrés à compter de la date d’expédition de la commande pour signaler la non réception et demander la résolution de la vente et le remboursement des articles. Passé ce délai, aucune résolution de la vente ne sera acceptée.

L’Acheteur est tenu de vérifier le bon état des articles livrés. Toute anomalie constatée (article manquant, colis endommagé, article cassé…) devra obligatoirement être indiquée à HdC dans les 4 jours suivant la réception.

 

8. Délai de Rétractation : échange ou retour

L’Acheteur, personne physique non professionnelle, bénéficie d'un délai de rétractation de 14 jours à compter de la livraison pour faire retour du produit à HdC pour échange ou remboursement sans pénalité.

 

L’Acheteur sera remboursé intégralement dans les meilleurs délais et au plus tard 30 jours après la date à laquelle il a exercé son droit de rétractation.

Conditions d’échange et de retour pour remboursement :

L’Acheteur devra obligatoirement informer HdC par email de sa volonté d’échange ou de remboursement. Cet email fera courir le point de départ du délai de remboursement ou d’échange.

Les articles retournés doivent être neufs, en parfait état et dans leur boite d’origine.

A l'exception des frais de retour, qui restent à charge de l’Acheteur, le Vendeur rembourse la totalité des sommes versés au plus tard dans les 30 jours qui suivent la rétractation.

L’Acheteur devra conserver la preuve du dépôt du colis auprès de l’un des prestataires chargés du retour (La Poste, Colissimo). En l’absence de cette preuve, aucun échange ou remboursement ne pourra être effectué en cas de perte du colis.

Pour certains contrats, il n'y a pas de droits de rétractation. C'est le cas des contrats : 

  • de services dont l'exécution a commencé, avec l'accord de l’Acheteur, avant la fin du délai de rétractation
  • de biens confectionnés à la demande du consommateur ou nettement personnalisés (costumes, etc).
  • de biens qui, par leur nature, ne peuvent être réexpédiés ou peuvent se détériorer ou se périmer rapidement ( fruits, légumes, chocolat frais etc)
  • de cassettes vidéo, CD, DVD ou de logiciels informatiques s'ils ont été ouverts par le consommateur
  • Les sous-vêtements

Il existe deux cas de contrats où la rétractation est impossible. Les contrats concernant :

  • la fourniture de biens de consommation courante, au domicile ou sur le lieu de travail du consommateur par un vendeur faisant des tournées fréquentes et régulières (épicier par exemple)
  • des prestations de services d'hébergement, de transport, de restauration, de loisirs fournies à une date ou selon une périodicité déterminée (billet de train, de spectacle, voyage à forfait, location d'hôtel...).

 

9. Dispositions du Code de la consommation concernant la garantie légale de conformité

Le Vendeur est tenu de livrer un bien conforme au contrat et répond des défauts de conformité existant lors de la délivrance.

Il répond également des défauts de conformité résultant de l'emballage, des instructions de montage ou de l'installation lorsque celle-ci a été mise à sa charge par le contrat ou a été réalisée sous sa responsabilité.

En cas de défaut de conformité, l'Acheteur choisit entre la réparation et le remplacement du bien.

Toutefois, le Vendeur peut ne pas procéder selon le choix de l'Acheteur si ce choix entraîne un coût manifestement disproportionné au regard de l'autre modalité, compte tenu de la valeur du bien ou de l'importance du défaut. Il est alors tenu de procéder, sauf impossibilité, selon la modalité non choisie par l'Acheteur.

Si la réparation et le remplacement du bien sont impossibles, l'Acheteur peut rendre le bien et se faire restituer le prix ou garder le bien et se faire rendre une partie du prix.

10. Rôle de HdC

HdC permet aux Vendeurs de lister et de vendre leurs produits sur le site Internet « www.histoiredecadeau.com ». HdC, en sa qualité d’hébergeur, facilite les transactions réalisées sur la plateforme HdC, mais n'est ni Acheteur, ni Vendeur des produits des Vendeurs. HdC fournit un lieu de rencontre dans lequel les Acheteurs et Vendeurs complètent et finalisent leurs transactions. En conséquence, pour la vente de ces produits, un contrat de vente est formé uniquement entre l'Acheteur et le Vendeur. HdC n'est pas partie à un tel contrat et n'assume aucune responsabilité ayant pour origine un tel contrat ou découlant de ce contrat de vente. HdC n'est ni l'agent ni le mandataire des Vendeurs. Le Vendeur est responsable des ventes de produits et des réclamations ou tout autre problème survenant ou lié au contrat de vente entre lui et l'Acheteur.

11. Responsabilité de HdC

HdC fera de son mieux pour assurer la disponibilité de ses services. Toutefois, du fait de la nature d'internet, ceci ne peut être garanti. De plus, l’accès aux services de HdC peut occasionnellement être suspendu ou limité pour permettre des réparations, la maintenance, ou ajouter une nouvelle fonctionnalité ou un nouveau service.

Dans le cadre de ses relations avec des professionnels, HdC n'est pas responsable (i) des pertes qui ne lui sont pas imputables, ou (ii) des pertes commerciales (y compris le préjudice financier, perte de clients, perte de chiffre d’affaires, perte de bénéfice, perte de commande, perte de temps, perte de données, privation d’économies, trouble commercial quelconque, manque à gagner, altération de l’image de marque), ou (iii) toute perte indirecte ou consécutive qui n'était pas prévisible.

12. Législation applicable/ Juridiction compétente

Les présentes conditions sont soumises à la loi française.

En cas de litige sur le fond ou sur la forme, les tribunaux français du ressort du siège social de HdC seront seuls compétent.

 


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement pour recevoir les offres spéciales et notre newsletter

Scroll To Top